FAQ - More information about our IT Monitoring oriented Services

Frequently asked questions / Services

1. Does Centreon carry out integration and installation if needed? And where?
Our team of software and monitoring experts and consultants deliver professional services that accompany customers in installation, migration, operational maintenance, interoperability, among others. Download the Centreon ProServices factsheet for more information. Centreon may recommend a local integrator partner if necessary.
2. Does Centreon carry out monitoring audits?
Centreon ProServices offer operational monitoring audit on any Centreon platform as part of its operational performance services. Learn more here. Centreon does not perform monitoring audits on other monitoring systems.
3. Does Centreon charge for setting up a PoC?
Yes. We consider a PoC to be as good as a production solution, ensuring it is operationally reliable and deployment-ready. Please contact our sales team and ask for our Quickstart POC service package.
4. Why do I need to renew my techsupport and maintenance contract every year?
You are strongly encouraged to this to benefit from the continuous evolution of R&D improvements and updates to your Centreon software. This contributes to the optimal performance and maintenance of your Centreon monitoring system as a whole.
5. Do you have a Training Program?
Yes. Find all the details on our Centreon Monitoring Academy page.
6. What are the technical requirements (HW, SW) to set up a Centreon platform?
Please read the Installation chapter of our documentation.
7. Can Centreon help to assess and advise the type of Centreon solution my company may need?
Yes, our Centreon ProServices team can help you do this by first understanding your business activity and what matters most in your ITOM. Then a drill-down into the number of infrastructure assets such as hosts and services that need to be monitored are agreed upon, and a recommendation for setting up KPIs, checkpoints and advanced metrics is made, corresponding to your business operations.
8. Centreon used to offer software extensions such as WAA, auto-discovery, Syslog, etc. How can I get them?
These extensions have been phased out.
9. I have an old CES version integrated with Nagios. Can Centreon help with upgrade and integration to Centreon?
Yes, Centreon ProServices (CPS) offers a Quickstart Migration package to help with this, starting from 6,990 euros. Contact us for a consultation.
10. I am using Nagios and would like to centralize monitoring on the Centreon system. Can you help with migration?
Yes, Centreon ProServices (CPS) offers a Quickstart Migration package to help with this, starting from 6,990 euros. Contact us for a consultation.
11. I am using part proprietary and part open source for monitoring and would like to integrate Centreon. Can you help?
Yes, Centreon ProServices (CPS) offers a Quickstart Migration package to help with this, starting from 6,990 euros. Contact us for a consultation.
12. Is your technical support 24/7?

Our published support plans work on European timezone to cover operations from 8am to 6pm. We offer 24/7 support plans for specific customer requirements on an on-demand service agreement basis. Please contact us if you need 24/7 support.

13. How does Centreon technical support handle issues?

 

Regardless of the annual support plan, Centreon TechSupport (CTS) adheres to a 3×3 response escalation and criticality policy and engages to treat a raised ticket within 90 minutes. The ticket is assigned accordingly to 1 of 3 expertise level based on the software implicated: core, specific or third party software, to be resolved and/or be escalated further, depending on the criticality of the problem.

Criticality is defined in 3 categories: blocking, major and minor. Problems of a “blocking” nature is deemed to severely impact the entire monitoring system, making it impossible to run any monitoring operations. “Major” problems are those that partially impact the monitoring system and operations. “Minor” problems do not disrupt the monitoring system or operations and have to do with software usage such as bugs in discovery of services or failure linked to ACL, incorrect reporting, etc.

Core software refers to any software developed and maintained officially by Centreon e.g. Centreon Engine, Centreon Broker, Centreon Web, etc. Third party software refers to any software developed and maintained by a party or parties outside Centreon, whether proprietary or open source. For example, this could mean contributions by Centreon community collaborators such as Centreon 2.3 and also Ubuntu, Debian, Nagios, Apache, PHP, NDOutils, etc. Specific software refers to any software developed by Centreon under a specific service contract that may include customized reports, widgets, custom web views, etc.

FAQ - Plus d'infos sur nos services de Supervision Informatique

Foire aux questions / Services

1. En tant qu'éditeur, réalisez-vous l'installation et l'intégration de vos solutions et produits ? Dans quel périmètre géographique ?
Nos consultants logiciel et supervision assurent des prestations d’expertise pour accompagner les clients notamment dans l’installation, la migration, le maintien en conditions opérationnelles et bien d’autres sujets. Pour plus d’informations, consultez la page services de notre site web. Centreon pourra recommander un partenaire local en fonction de la localisation.
2. En tant qu'éditeur, réalisez-vous des audits de supervision ?
Les Centreon ProSevices (CPS) réalisent des audits opérationnels (operational audits) de toute plate-forme Centreon dans le cadre des services de TMA (Tierce Maintenance Applicative). Pour plus d’informations, consultez la page services de notre site web. Centreon ne réalise pas d’audits sur des plates-formes de supervision d’autres systèmes.
3. Les POC (Proof Of Concept) Centreon sont-ils payants ?
Oui, nous considérons un POC avec autant d’attention qu’une solution en production, nous assurant qu’il est opérationnellement fiable et prêt à être déployé. Contactez notre équipe commerciale et demandez notre service Quickstart POC.
4. Pourquoi dois-je renouveler mon contrat de TechSupport et maintenance tous les ans ?
Vous êtes fortement encouragés à le faire pour continuer à bénéficier des mises à jour, évolutions et corrections apportées par la R&D. Cela contribue à la performance optimale et au maintien de votre système de supervision dans son ensemble.
5. Proposez-vous des formations ?
Oui. Retrouvez tous les détails sur notre page Centreon Monitoring Academy.
6. Quels sont les prérequis techniques (versions HW, SW) pour installer une plateforme Centreon ?
Veuillez consulter le chapitre Installation de notre documentation.
7. En tant qu'éditeur, Centreon peut-il me conseiller et m'aider à évaluer quelle est la solution Centreon dont ma société a besoin ?
Oui, notre équipe Centreon ProServices peut vous aider pour ça, en comprenant votre activité business et ce qui vous importe le plus dans votre ITOM. Une analyse de l’existant permet d’établir le nombre de ressources d’infrastructure (hôtes et services) à superviser, de définir les KPIs, les points de contrôles et les mesures avancées dont vous avez besoin pour être en cohérence avec vos opérations métier.
8. Centreon proposait par le passé des extensions comme WAA, auto-discovery, Syslog, etc. Comment les obtenir ?
Ces extensions ont été abandonnées.
9. J'ai une ancienne version CES intégrée avec Nagios. Puis-je être aidé par les équipes Centreon dans la migration vers Centreon ?
Oui, Centreon ProServices (CPS) dispose d’une offre Quickstart Migration qui répond à ce besoin, à partir de 6 990 Euros. Contactez-nous pour votre projet.
10. J'utilise Nagios et je souhaiterais centraliser ma supervision dans Centreon. Pouvez-vous m'aider dans mon projet de migration ?
Oui, Centreon ProServices (CPS) dispose d’une offre Quickstart Migration qui répond à ce besoin, à partir de 6 990 Euros. Contactez-nous pour votre projet.
11. J'utilise actuellement une supervision mixte mélangeant open source et solution propriétaire, et je voudrais intégrer Centreon ? Pouvez-vous m'aider ?
Oui et nous vous invitons à nous contacter pour évaluer votre projet.
12. Votre support technique est-il 24/7 ?

Nos offres de support annuel couvrent l’Europe entre 08h le matin et 18h le soir. Nous proposons un support annuel 24/7 sur demande spécifique client et dans le cadre d’un contrat de service spécifique. Si vous avez ce type de besoin, contactez-nous.

13. Comment le Centreon TechSupport gère t-il les problèmes ?
 

Indépendamment de la formule de support choisie, le Centreon TechSupport répond aux demandes suivant une méthode d’escalade et de criticité 3×3 et s’engage à traiter les tickets sous 90 minutes. Les tickets sont assignés suivant le niveau d’expertise requis en fonction du logiciel concerné : Centreon, développement spécifique ou logiciel tiers, et résolus ensuite suivant la criticité du problème.

Les tickets sont répartis selon 3 catégories de criticité : bloquant, majeur et mineur. Le problème dit “bloquant” impacte sévèrement le système, rendant la supervision temps réel impossible. Les problèmes “majeurs” impactent partiellement le système de supervision. Les problèmes “mineurs” concernent l’utilisation et l’exploitation du logiciel.

Le support de Centreon open source couvre les composants développés et maintenus par Centreon, par exemple Centreon Engine, Centreon Broker, Centreon Web, etc. Un développement spécifique correspond à tout développement réalisé par Centreon dans le cadre d’un contrat de service spécifique pouvant inclure de la personnalisation de reporting, widgets, vues, etc. Les logiciels tiers désignent tout logiciel développé et maintenu hors Centreon, basé sur un modèle propriétaire ou open source. Cela pourrait être par exemple des contributions de la communauté Centreon comme Centreon 2.3 et aussi Ubuntu, Debian, Nagios, Apache, PHP, NDOutils, etc.